'God Particle' Scientists Win Nobel Physics Prize

'God particle' scientists win Nobel Physics Prize (via AFP)

Peter Higgs of Britain and Francois Englert of Belgium won the Nobel Prize for Physics on Tuesday for conceiving of the tantalising "God particle" which confers mass. Higgs, 84, and Englert, 80, were honoured for theorising a particle -- discovered…



We welcome relevant, respectful comments. Please refer to our Terms of Service for information on our posting policy.