Mississippi has passed a new law banning abortions after 20 weeks – even if the pregnancy is the result of rape or incest.
The measure is almost certain to be signed into law by the state’s Republican governor Phil Bryant. Commenting on the bill after it was overwhelmingly passed in the state legislature he said, “This measure represents a great effort to protect the unborn in Mississippi.”
The bill does allow for a termination of the life of the mother is in danger.
Mississippi currently has just one abortion clinic, which does not perform abortions after 16 weeks, fueling claims that ...
Winter Donation Drive
A latte a month. That's all we ask!