January 25, 2021

Watch live with us as the first step in the Senate impeachment trial of former president Donald John Trump gets underway. They're expected to deliver them at about 3PM Pacific/6PM Eastern 4PM Pacific/7PM Eastern.

Leave your thoughts in the comments below.

UPDATE: The holdup is because the Senate just voted to confirm Janet Yellen by a vote of 85-15. Our first female Treasury Secretary!

Can you help us out?

For 17 years we have been exposing Washington lies and untangling media deceit, but now Facebook is drowning us in an ocean of right wing lies. Please give a one-time or recurring donation, or buy a year's subscription for an ad-free experience. Thank you.

Discussion

New Commenting System

Our comments are now powered by Insticator. In order to comment you will need to create an Insticator account. The process is quick and simple. When registering you will also be presented with the option to tie all your old Disqus comments to your new Insticator account. Please note that the ability to comment with a C&L site account is no longer available.

We welcome relevant, respectful comments. Any comments that are sexist or in any other way deemed hateful by our staff will be deleted and constitute grounds for a ban from posting on the site. Please refer to our Terms of Service (revised 3/17/2016) for information on our posting policy.