Sunday Morning Bobblehead Thread

Straight No Chaser -- Auld Lang Syne

Here it is, our final Sunday together for 2012. It's been quite the rollercoaster, as I look over the breadth and scale of the posts we have offered for this year. What began for me seven years ago as a favor to an ailing friend has turned into an avocation, a personal crusade and an opportunity to get to know some of the greatest liberal hearts and minds in the blogosphere. It has been an honor and a pleasure to be with you C&Lers every Sunday and I thank each and every one of you for challenging me on occasion, for educating and enlightening me on occasion and for being here with me every weekend. Thank you. I wish you and yours a wonderful and progressive 2013.

NBC's "Meet the Press" - President Barack Obama. Round table: NBC’s Tom Brokaw; historians Jon Meacham and Doris Kearns Goodwin; the New York Times’ David Brooks; and NBC’s Chuck Todd.

ABC's "This Week" - Sen. Charles Schumer, D-N.Y.; Sen. Jon Kyl, R-Ariz. Rep. Chris Van Hollen, D-Md., and Rep. Raul Labrador, R-Idaho. Round table: ABC News Chief White House Correspondent Jonathan Karl, former Vermont governor and founder of Democracy for America, Howard Dean; former Minnesota Gov. Tim Pawlenty; Politico senior political reporter Maggie Haberman; and Vanity Fair national editor Todd Purdum. ABC News' Bianna Golodryga and Leigh Gallagher of Fortune Magazine.

"Fox News Sunday" - Sen. Lindsey Graham, R-S.C.; Sen. Dianne Feinstein, D-Calif. Panel: Bill Kristol, The Weekly Standard/Fox News Contributor; Evan Bayh, Fox News Contributor//Former Democratic Senator from Indiana; Byron York, Washington Examiner, Fox News Contributor; Kirsten Powers, Daily Beast Columnist, Fox News Contributor.

CBS' "Face the Nation" - Sen. Dick Durbin, D-Ill.; Sen. Tom Coburn, R-Okla. Round table: The Wall Street Journal's Peggy Noonan, Vanity Fair's Dee Dee Myers, and TIME Magazine's Michael Duffy and Joe Klein. CBS News Chief White House Correspondent Major Garrett and CBS News Congressional Correspondent Nancy Cordes.

MSNBC's "UP with Chris Hayes" - guest host Steve Kornacki. Sen. Jeff Merkley, Democrat of Oregon and leading advocate of filibuster reform, Rep. Keith Ellison, Democrat of Minnesota and co-chair of the Congressional Progressive Caucus, Jamelle Bouie, staff writer at The American Prospect, fellow at The Nation Institute, Suzy Khimm, reporter for the Washington Post, Maya Wiley, founder and president of the Center for Social Inclusion, Kevin Williamson, deputy managing editor at The National Review and author of “The Dependency Agenda.” Amy Kremer, chairman of the Tea Party Express, Fergus Cullen, former chairman of the New Hampshire Republican Party.

MSNBC's "Melissa Harris-Perry" -- Guest list not released.

CNN's "State of the Union" - Chairman of the Senate Republican Policy Committee, John Barrasso (R-Wyoming), Rep. Darrell Issa (R-California), Senator Debbie Stabenow (D-Michigan), and Congresswoman Donna Edwards (D-Maryland). Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack. Panel: CNN Chief White House Correspondent Jessica Yellin, Karen Tumulty of The Washington Post, Gerry Seib of The Wall Street Journal, and Matt Bai of The New York Times Magazine. Noon showing will be live with Sen. Olympia Snowe (R-Maine), Sen. John Barrasso (R-Wyoming) and Rep. Raul Labrador (R-Idaho) and the very latest reporting from Capitol Hill on the fiscal cliff negotiations.

CNN's "Fareed Zakaria GPS" -- National Security Advisor Tom Donilon.

CNN's "Reliable Sources" -- Lynn Sweet, of The Chicago Sun-Times, and Erik Wemple of The Washington Post; Bob Cusack of The Hill; Former correspondent for NBC News Fred Francis, Editor-in-chief of Lauren Ashburn and George Washington University's Professor of Media and Public Affairs Steve Roberts; Politico’s Jonathan Martin and Glenn Thrush; Best of 2012 RS interviews.

So what's catching your eye this morning?


We welcome relevant, respectful comments. Any comments that are sexist or in any other way deemed hateful by our staff will be deleted and constitute grounds for a ban from posting on the site. Please refer to our Terms of Service (revised 3/17/2016) for information on our posting policy.